Contact Information

City of Porterville
291 North Main Street
Porterville, CA 93257
Email Us!

Boards, Commissions, and Standing Committees


The Library and Literacy Commission consists of seven (7) members who are residents of the city of Porterville.  The commission serves in an advisory capacity to the City Council, and are appointed by the City Council.

Members: Susan Uptain,
Kim Baumgardner, Patience Christenson, Esther Figueroa, Edith La Vonne, Catherine E. May, Leslie Pelon

*Library and Literacy Commissioner Profiles*

Meeting Dates

Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of the month, starting at 5:30 p.m. in the Coleman Room located at 291 N. Main inside of City Hall.

  To view Agenda, click on meeting date.

*In an effort to protect public health and slow the rate of transmission of COVID-19, the City of Porterville is allowing for and encouraging electronic public participation at City meetings.  Until further notice, the Library & Literacy Commission Meetings will be live on Zoom

Join the meeting by following the link below.

Meeting ID:  865 8797 2428             

Public comments may be submitted to and will be read aloud for consideration during Oral Communications or during any public hearings as applicable.  Members of the public are encouraged to submit comments prior to 5:30 p.m., on the date of the meeting, to participate in said meeting.  Staff will periodically check for any emails that may have been submitted after 5:30 p.m., however it is not guaranteed that those emails will be read prior to action.



Agenda Archives

PDF Request for Appointment


City Government | City Departments | Living Here | Business Here | Visiting Here | Leisure | Contact Us
Web Info | Search | Disclaimers | Accessibility | Home

For comments or corrections, please email the webmaster.